Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Help (new window)
University of Balamand > Academics > Faculties > Faculty of Engineering > Departments

Programs of Study

 The Faculty of Engineering is a leader in its field and is known for the excellence of its programs.

The Faculty of Engineering includes the following departments:
  • Department of Computer Engineering 
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Engineering Management

The Faculty offers two programs of study:
     A three year program leading to the Bachelor of Science Degree in Engineering.
     A two year program leading to the Master of Science Degree in Engineering.

In both programs, the sequence of study proceeds from an education in science fundamentals toward training designed to give the student mastery of the principles and arts central to Engineering Science.

The award of the Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering indicates that the graduate is ready to begin professional practice. The graduate may apply to advanced study leading to a Master’s Degree, provided he/she has obtained high grades in the undergraduate studies; final decision on acceptance to the Master’s Degree program resides with the Admissions Committee of the Faculty.

COMMITTEES

The following committees oversee different aspects of the curriculum. The committees may be contacted through their coordinators.

 

Engineering Faculty

Years

Degree

Status

Projects and Thesis Committee, Khaldi, Mohamad

mohamad.khaldi@balamand.edu.lb

Research Committee, Honein, Elie

elie.honein@balamand.edu.lb

Development Committee, Najjar, Maged

maged.najjar@balamand.edu.lb

Relations Committee, Alameddine, Abdelmonhem

abdelmonhem.alameddine@balamand.edu.lb

Offering and Scheduling Committee, Karam, Elie

elie.karam@balamand.edu.lb

Design and Study Center , Rizk, Joe

joe.rizk@balamand.edu.lb

 

CONTACT US

Dean: Najjar, Michel

michel.najjar@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Civil Engineering: Georges, Najib

najib.georges@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Computer Engineering: Najjar, Maged

maged.najjar@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Electrical Engineering: Karam, Elie

elie.karam@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Mechanical Engineering: Jadayel, Oussama

oussama.jadayel@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Chemical Engineer​ing: Zakhem, Henri

henri.elzakhem@balamand.edu.lb

Department of Engineering Management: Semaan, Nabil

nabil.semaan@balamand.edu.lb

facebook    LinkedIn    youTube    Social Media
University of Balamand,
Balamand Al Kurah,
Lebanon

Tel:  +961-6-930250
Fax: +961-6-930278